Time Pieces for Clarinet, Volume 3: Music through the Ages in 3 Volumes (Time Pieces (ABRSM))

Time Pieces for Clarinet, Volume 3: Music through the Ages in 3 Volumes (Time Pieces (ABRSM))

Other Formats

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£8.00 RRP £8.25  You save £0.25 (3%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


Time Pieces is an exciting new series of repertoire which explores the wealth of music written from the sixteenth century to the present day. The pieces are presented chronologically within each volume and all include the year in which they were written too, so you can map your journey through time! Time Pieces for Clarinet is a three-volume anthology providing a graded selection of well-crafted and idiomatic arrangements for clarinet and piano, Grades 1-5. All have been carefully written by Ian Denley to practise the note ranges and keys of the early grades while providing straightforward piano accompaniments for the teacher to play. From Byrd to Elgar and from Mozart to Kodaly, Time Pieces for Clarinet allows the pupil to get a real feel for the different styles of music through time and will prove an invaluable and varied source of further study and recital repertoire.


Sarabande, from Suite in E flat, BWV 819/3 [J. S. Bach] ; Adagio fur Glasharmonika, K. 356 [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart] ; Menuetto e Trio, from Sonata in B flat, Op. 1 [Wagner] ; Ballade, Op. 100 No. 15 [J. F. F Burgmuller] ; Andante cantabile, from Quartet in D, Op. 11 [Tchaikovsky] ; Du meines Herzens Kronelein (You, the crown of my heart) from Schlichte Weisen, Op. 21 [R. Strauss] ; Fast zu keck (Almost too cheeky) [Max Reger] ; Menuett in F [Alban Berg] ; Solo, from Symphony No. 2, Op. 27 [Rachmaninov] ; March, from Musiques d'enfants, Op. 65 No. 10 [Serge Prokofiev] ; Siciliano, from Reihe Kleiner Klavierstucke [Badings Henk] ; Fable No. 9, from Fables, Op. 21 [Muczynski] ; Les Jeux de Guillaume (William's Games), from Gestes et Sentiments [Friboulet]

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781860960475
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 44
  • ID: 9781860960475
  • weight: 170
  • ISBN10: 1860960472

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly