Time Pieces for Descant/Soprano Recorder, Volume 2 (Time Pieces (ABRSM))

Time Pieces for Descant/Soprano Recorder, Volume 2 (Time Pieces (ABRSM))

By: Peter Bowman (editor), Kathryn Bennetts (editor)Other Formats

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£8.00 RRP £8.25  You save £0.25 (3%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


Time Pieces for Descant/Soprano Recorder is a two-volume anthology of well-crafted arrangements of music from the 14th century to the present day. The pieces are presented chronologically within each volume and all include the year in which they were written, so that you can get a feel for the different styles of music through time. Both volumes feature contrasting styles, from Susato to Chopin and from Mozart to Prokofiev and are an invaluable source of further study and recital repertoire for Grades 1-5.


Saltarello [Anon.] ; Canzon: prima parte [Brade] ; Vivace and Allegro from Concerto grosso Op. 6 No. 8 [Corelli] ; Allegro from Eine kleine Nachtmusik, K. 525 [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart] ; Allegretto from Sonata in G, Op. 99 No. 2 [James Hook] ; Byrne's Hornpipe [Anon.] ; Mazurka Op. 30 No. 1 [Frederik Chopin] ; Zu Hause, Op. 134 No. 6 [Lichner] ; The Little Shepherd from Children's Corner [Claude Debussy] ; Scherzo from 30 Pieces for Children, Op. 27 [Dmitri Kabalevsky] ; March from Three Youthful Pieces [Lutoslawski] ; Morning Piper from Suite of Six Pipers [Thompson] ; Waltz for Anna [Kathryn Anne Bennetts] ; Dance of the Raindrops [Kathryn Anne Bennetts]

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781860962936
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 44
  • ID: 9781860962936
  • weight: 181
  • ISBN10: 1860962939

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly