Time Pieces for Horn, Volume 2: Music through the Ages in 2 Volumes (Time Pieces (ABRSM))

Time Pieces for Horn, Volume 2: Music through the Ages in 2 Volumes (Time Pieces (ABRSM))

Other Formats

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£8.00 RRP £8.25  You save £0.25 (3%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


Well-crafted arrangements of music from the sixteenth century to the present day for Eb horn or horn in F and piano. Pieces are presented in chronological order which allows you to get a real feel for the different styles of music through time.


First Movement (Triste) from Bassoon Sonata in F minor [Georg Philipp Telemann] ; La rejouissance and La paix from Music for the Royal Fireworks [George Frideric Handel] ; Contredanse en Rondeau from Divertimento in F, K. 213 [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart] ; Scherzo and Trio from Septet Op. 20 [Ludwig van Beethoven] ; Andante sostenuto from 50 lecons de chant, Op. 9 [Concone] ; Scherzo and Trio from Serenade No.1 in D, Op. 11 [Johannes Brahms] ; Romance, Op. 36 [Saint-Saens] ; Ballet from Petite Suite [Claude Debussy] ; Evening Prayer from Hansel und Gretel [Humperdinck] ; Aria, Op. 14 No. 1 [Hamilton] ; Psalm 23 from Chichester Psalms [Leonard Bernstein] ; Arioso for Albert from Bermuda Suite and Dolphin [Gary Carpenter]

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781860962783
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 64
  • ID: 9781860962783
  • weight: 234
  • ISBN10: 1860962785

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly