Time Pieces for Oboe, Volume 2: Music through the Ages in 2 Volumes (Time Pieces (ABRSM))

Time Pieces for Oboe, Volume 2: Music through the Ages in 2 Volumes (Time Pieces (ABRSM))

Other Formats

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£8.00 RRP £8.25  You save £0.25 (3%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


A two-volume anthology presenting attractive repertoire for oboe and piano from the sixteenth century to the present day. Each volume presents the pieces in chronological order and prints the year in which they were written giving a feel of different styles of music through time. Includes a wide range of material from Bach to Beizai and from Handel to Hindemith.


Almond (Allemande), Z.665/2 [H. Purcell] ; Four Variations on La Follia [Pasquini] ; Menuet and Trio, BWV 820/3-4 [J. S. Bach] ; Solo, from the Easter Oratorio, BWV 249 [J. S. Bach] ; Ballet Music No.2, from Asanio in Alba, K.111 [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart] ; Menuetto and Trio, D.41 No.5 [Franz Schubert] ; Solo, from Symphony No.9, D.944 [Franz Schubert] ; Land of Desolation, Land of Mists, from Symphony No.1 [Tchaikovsky] ; Sous le dome epais, Flower Duet, from Lakme [Delibes] ; March, from Let's build a town [Hindemith] ; A Sad Little Tale, from 30 Pieces for Children, Op.27 [Dmitri Kabalevsky] ; A Gaelic Blessing [John Rutter] ; A Little Elegy for Mary [Ian Denley] ; Madame Fatima's Hornpipe, from Il Travesti [Farrow] ; Orientale, Op.50 No.9 [Cui]

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781860960499
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 44
  • ID: 9781860960499
  • weight: 165
  • ISBN10: 1860960499

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly