Time Pieces for Viola, Volume 2: Music through the Ages in Two Volumes (Time Pieces (ABRSM))

Time Pieces for Viola, Volume 2: Music through the Ages in Two Volumes (Time Pieces (ABRSM))

Other Formats

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£7.59 RRP £8.25  You save £0.66 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


Well-crafted arrangements of music from the 13th century to the present day presented in chronological order. Pieces show the year in which they were written to give a sense of the different styles of music through time. Each piece has been carefully arranged by Philip Bass and Paul Harris to practise the note ranges and keys of the early grades. These volumes also provide an invaluable source of further study and recital repertoire.


Chanson favorite d'Henri IV [Anon.] ; Hallelujah from O God, thou art my God [H. Purcell] ; Recitativo and Arioso from Sonata in E minor for viola da gamba [Georg Philipp Telemann] ; Tambourin [Gossec] ; Bei Mannern, welche Liebe fuhlen from The Magic Flute [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart] ; The Trout Op. 32, D. 550 [Franz Schubert] ; La nouvelle carel [Anon.] ; Gnossienne No. 1 [Eric Satie] ; The Crush Collision March [Joplin] ; Pierrot's Serenade from Puppets, III [Bohuslav Martinu] ; September Song from Knickerbocker Holiday [Kurt Weill] ; Landscape with Rumba [Philip Bass]

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781860962554
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 44
  • ID: 9781860962554
  • weight: 171
  • ISBN10: 1860962556

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly