Time's Echo

Time's Echo

By: Pamela Hartshorne (author)Paperback

In Stock

£6.47 RRP £8.99  You save £2.52 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

FOR FANS OF KATE MOSSE, PHILIPPA GREGORY AND DIANA GABALDON, COMES THIS POWERFUL TALE OF OBSESSION AND DESIRE. York , 1577: Hawise Aske smiles at a stranger in the market, and sets in train a story of obsession and sibling jealousy, of love and hate and warped desire. Drowned as a witch, Hawise pays a high price for that smile, but for a girl like her in Elizabethan York, there is nowhere to go and nowhere to hide. Four and a half centuries later, Grace Trewe, who has travelled the world, is trying to outrun the memories of being caught up in the Boxing Day tsunami. Her stay in York is meant to be a brief one. But in York Grace discovers that time can twist and turn in ways she never imagined. Drawn inexorably into Hawise's life, Grace finds that this time she cannot move on. Will she too be engulfed in the power of the past?

About Author

After stints as a foreign newsdesk secretary at The Observer, cook on an outback cattle station and production assistant at the Open Air Theatre in Regent's Park, Pamela stumbled into writing as a way of funding a Ph.D. in Medieval Studies. For the past fifteen years Pamela has been able to combine her historical research with a successful career as a romantic novelist and is winner of the two most prestigious awards in romance writing, a RITA (R), awarded by Romance Writers of America, and the coveted Romance Prize, awarded by the UK's Romantic Novelists' Association. She lives in York.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780330544252
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 480
  • ID: 9780330544252
  • weight: 383
  • ISBN10: 033054425X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close