Too Close For Comfort (Reissue)

Too Close For Comfort (Reissue)

By: Eleanor Moran (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£5.75 RRP £7.99  You save £2.24 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

*** Perfect reading for fans of Big Little Lies and Doctor Foster *** Devious. Double-crossing. Deadly. This group of friends is too close for comfort ... Mia Cosgrove is a high-flying psychotherapist with a thriving practice, but when she receives a desperate phone call from her oldest friend, Lysette, she puts her London life on hold to rush to her side. A friend of Lysette's, Sarah, has plunged to her death from the top of a multi-storey car park, a text message on her phone next to her, simply saying `I'm sorry' with a single X, left unsent and unaddressed. At first the police are convinced it's a suicide, but when another death rocks the rural community Mia is asked to help the ramped-up investigation. Why are the close-knit group of mums who surrounded Sarah so reluctant to share what they knew about their beautiful, troubled friend? And how high a price will Mia pay for her determination to unearth the truth and discover what really happened? Praise for A Daughter's Secret: 'An excellent, tightly plotted and emotionally fraught psychological thriller with an added crime element by a very stylish writer' Daily Mail 'Twisty, exceptionally written thriller' Heat 'Must read' Daily Express 'A brilliant, fast-paced novel' Bella

About Author

Eleanor Moran is a highly acclaimed, Bafta-nominated TV producer. She is the author of four previous novels, including the bestselling Mr Almost Right (Penguin) and The Last Time I Saw You (Quercus).

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781471175824
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 448
  • ID: 9781471175824
  • ISBN10: 1471175820
  • edition: Reissue

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close