Unforgivable: A gritty new police drama for fans of Stuart MacBride

Unforgivable: A gritty new police drama for fans of Stuart MacBride

By: Mike Thomas (author)Paperback

Special OrderSpecial Order item not currently available. We'll try and order for you.

Description

A dark slice of Cardiff crime for fans of TONY PARSONS, JAMES OSWALD and LUCA VESTE. There isn't always a welcome in the valleys . . . Bombs detonate in a busy souk, causing massive devastation. An explosion rips apart a mosque, killing and injuring those inside. But this isn't the Middle East - this is Cardiff . . . In a city where tensions are already running high, DC Will MacReady and his colleagues begin the desperate hunt for the attacker. If they knew the 'why', then surely they can find the 'who'? But that isn't so easy, and time is fast running out . . . MacReady is still trying to prove himself after the horrific events of the previous year, which left his sergeant injured and his job in jeopardy, so he feels sidelined when he's asked to investigate a vicious knife attack on a young woman. But all is not as it seems with his new case, and soon MacReady must put everything on the line in order to do what is right.

About Author

Mike Thomas was born in Wales in 1971. For more than two decades he served in the police, working some of Cardiff's busiest neighbourhoods. He left the force in 2015 to write full time. Mike has previously had two novels published and was longlisted for the Wales Book of the Year and was on the list of Waterstones 'New Voices'. His second novel, Ugly Bus, is currently in development for a six part series with the BBC. He lives in the wilds of Portugal with his wife, children and a senile dog who enjoys eating furniture.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781785760648
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 400
  • ID: 9781785760648
  • weight: 292
  • ISBN10: 1785760645

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close