Victims (Alex Delaware series, Book 27): An unforgettable, macabre psychological thriller (Alex Delaware)

Victims (Alex Delaware series, Book 27): An unforgettable, macabre psychological thriller (Alex Delaware)

By: Jonathan Kellerman (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

Description

The gruesome murders in VICTIMS bear witness to unspeakable evil in this unforgettable psychological thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN. 'With his latest, [Jonathan Kellerman] not only brings his 'A' game but also ratchets it up a notch or three. . . . Victims will keep you up at night' Bookreporter. Recommended for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Harlan Coben. Not since Jack the Ripper has there been such a gruesome crime scene. One look at the victim's apartment turned charnel house is enough for Milo Sturgis to summon his friend psychologist Dr Alex Delaware for insights into the mind behind such carnage. But even Alex Delaware's skills may be stymied when more slayings occur in the same ghastly fashion . . . with no apparent connection between them. The only clue left behind - a blank page bearing a question mark - seems to be both a menacing taunt and a cry for help from a killer baffled by his own lethal urges. This one will haunt Alex's waking life, and his darkest dreams, long after its end.

About Author

Jonathan Kellerman is the No. 1 international bestselling author of more than three dozen bestselling crime novels, including the Alex Delaware series, THE BUTCHER'S THEATRE, BILLY STRAIGHT, THE CONSPIRACY CLUB, TWISTED and TRUE DETECTIVES. With his wife, bestselling novelist Faye Kellerman, he co-authored DOUBLE HOMICIDE and CAPITAL CRIMES. With his son, bestselling novelist Jesse Kellerman, he co-authored THE GOLEM OF HOLLYWOOD and THE GOLEM OF PARIS. He is also the author of two children's books and numerous non-fiction works. He has won the Goldwyn, Edgar and Anthony Awards and has been nominated for a Shamus Award. Jonathan and Faye Kellerman live in California, New Mexico and New York.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780755374526
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 384
  • ID: 9780755374526
  • weight: 264
  • ISBN10: 0755374525

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close