Violin Concerto

Violin Concerto

By: Nicholas Maw (composer)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks


Full score Nicholas Maw composed his sumptuous Violin Concerto in 1993 for Joshua Bell. Melody is spun almost continuously through the four distinct movements of the work, its sheer profusion of ideas, unerring sense of instrumental balance, and the continuous thread of song sustaining the listener's interest over its vast 40-minute span. A glorious affirmation of Romantic ideals in contemporary form. 'A concerto of extraordinary beauty, a union of vitality and reflection ... Wonderful to listen to, inspired in language and in its palette of instrumental colourings.' Daily Telegraph (Geoffrey Norris), 23 October 1993

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780571517961
  • Format: Paperback, Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 176
  • ID: 9780571517961
  • weight: 572
  • ISBN10: 057151796X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly