What Remains (David Raker 6)

What Remains (David Raker 6)

By: Tim Weaver (author)Hardback

Out of Stock

Description

The bestselling author of the David Raker series, including Fall From Grace and Never Coming Back, is back with a new missing person's investigation. When all has been lost what is there left to find? Colm Healy used to be one of the Met's best detectives. Until, haunted by the unsolved murders of a mother and her twin daughters, his life was left in ruins. His failure to find an elusive killer - or even a motive for such a merciless crime - consumed him, his career and his family. Missing persons investigator David Raker is the only friend Healy has left. The only one who understands that redemption rests on solving these murders. As they reopen the investigation together, Raker learns the hard way how this case breeds obsession - and how an unsolvable puzzle can break even the best detective. Their search will take them down a trail of darkness, unravelling a thread of tragedy spanning years, and will force them to sacrifice everything they have left...' A lacerating investigation, taking the characters (and readers) into the furthest reaches of obsession - a dark, complex and visceral read' Barry Forshaw, Financial Times For fans of Broadchurch, The Missing, Michael Connelly and Linwood Barclay. Praise for Tim Weaver: "Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, sometimes horrific, written with flair as well as care." (Guardian). "I couldn't put it down." (Sun). "Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller." (Daily Mail). "Weaver knows how to construct a complex plot...you will be kept guessing until the last few pages. David Raker has joined a select band of fictional characters whose return in a new book excites existing fans and collects new ones with every publication...one of the more vibrant and unusual protagonists in modern crime fiction." (Crime Fiction Lover).

About Author

Tim Weaver is the Sunday Times bestselling author of the David Raker missing persons cases. Weaver has been nominated for a National Book Award, selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club, and shortlisted for the Crime Writers' Association Dagger in the Library, which considers an author's entire body of work. He is also the host and producer of the chart-topping Missing podcast, which features experts in the field discussing missing persons investigations from every angle. A former journalist and magazine editor, he lives near Bath with his wife and daughter. TimWeaverBooks.com @TimWeaverBooks

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780718181673
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 592
  • ID: 9780718181673
  • weight: 779
  • ISBN10: 0718181670

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close