Wilco: Ashes of American Flags [Ex]

Wilco: Ashes of American Flags [Ex]

Warner Music Entertainment [DVD]

Only 1 in stock


The highly-acclaimed Chicago band captured live on their 2008 US tour. As well as featuring the group's performances in various venues, from Nashville's Ryman Auditorium to New Orleans' Tipitina's, the film acts as a kind of travelogue, taking in the highways and cities the tour bus passes through. There are also interviews with all the band members, covering subjects such as life on the road, the 'Walmart-ization' of the American landscape, the purpose of representational art and Wilco's own chequered history. The songs include 'Handshake Drugs', 'Impossible Germany', 'Shot in the Arm', 'Via Chicago' and 'Heavy Metal Drummer'.

Brendan Canty • Christoph Green

Disc Features:
Interactive Menus

Product Details:
• Certificate: Ex • Format: DVD • Number of Discs: 1 • Running Time: 88 minutes • Language: English

Product Details

  • ID: 9007000862561
  • barcode: 0075597993813
  • product type: general
  • pack size: 1 Disc

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: No
  • Courier Delivery: No
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly