Wild and Free

Wild and Free

By: Wendy Holden (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£7.35 RRP £7.99  You save £0.64 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Wild and Free by Sunday Times bestselling author Wendy Holden sees the author of Bad Heir Day and The Wives of Bath at the top of her game. Fun for fans of Jane Costello and Carole Matthews. 'Super-sharp ... This hugely entertaining novel is chick lit at its best!' Closer Wild & Free is the festival du jour. Everyone piles through its gates - and Cupid lies in wait to sprinkle a little midsummer madness on them all. Teacher Ginnie is desperate to forget her crush on headmaster Mark, and hopes glamping might do the trick. But Mark is also heading for Wild & Free to reform his college band ... desperate not to be seen by anyone he knows. Mark's bandmate James dreams of a festival blow-out with his son, Guy ... until his wife Victoria's ambition kills the dream. Now she and Guy are en route to Wild & Free instead but when Guy meets Shanna-Mae and falls for her earthy charms, Victoria is determined to snap Cupid's arrow. Will the magic of the festival send them wild? Or set them free to find peace and love?

About Author

Number One bestselling author Wendy Holden has written ten consecutive Sunday Times Top Ten bestsellers. A former journalist on the Sunday Times, Tatler and the Mail on Sunday, she contributes to a range of publications and is a TV and radio regular. She was a judge for the Costa 2013 Novel and Book of the Year Awards. Wendy lives with her husband and two children in Derbyshire. Visit her on her website www.wendyholden.net, or follow her on Twitter @Wendy Holden and on Facebook at www.facebook.com/wendyholdenauthor.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780755385317
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 480
  • ID: 9780755385317
  • weight: 322
  • ISBN10: 0755385314

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close