Windwitch (The Witchlands Series)

Windwitch (The Witchlands Series)

By: Susan Dennard (author)Hardback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£11.89 RRP £16.99  You save £5.10 (30%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

The second novel in the Witchlands series, Windwitch is the action-packed sequel to Truthwitch, and is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas. Sometimes our enemies become our only allies... The Windwitch Prince Merik is presumed dead after a lethal explosion. However, he's scarred but alive, and determined to expose his sister's treachery. Yet on reaching the royal capital, he's shocked to find refugees fleeing conflict. Merik haunts the streets, fighting for the weak - sparking rumours of the Fury, a disfigured demigod who dispenses justice. While searching for Safi, Iseult is cornered by the Bloodwitch Aeduan. She proposes a deal: she'll return what was stolen from him if he locates the Truthwitch. Yet unknown to Iseult, there's a bounty on her head - and Aeduan intends to claim it. Meanwhile, Safi and the Marstoki Empress survive a shipwreck, then find themselves among brigands. And their captors plan to unleash war upon the Witchlands . . . Praise for the series: 'This book will delight you' Robin Hobb 'Susan Dennard has worldbuilding after my own heart. It's so good it's intimidating' Victoria Aveyard

About Author

Susan Dennard has come a long way from small-town Georgia. Working in marine biology, she got to travel the world - six out of seven continents (she'll get to Asia one of these days!) - before she settled down as a full-time novelist and writing instructor. She is the author of the Something Strange and Deadly series, as well as the Witchlands series, which includes the New York Times bestselling Truthwitch and Windwitch. When not writing, she can be found hiking with her dogs, slaying darkspawn on her Xbox, or earning bruises at the dojo.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781447282303
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 384
  • ID: 9781447282303
  • weight: 634
  • ISBN10: 1447282302

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close