Winter at West Sands Guest House: A Debut Feel-Good Heart-Warming Romance Perfect for 2018

Winter at West Sands Guest House: A Debut Feel-Good Heart-Warming Romance Perfect for 2018

By: Maggie Conway (author)Paperback

In Stock

£5.75 RRP £7.99  You save £2.24 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Can Eva find love this Christmas? Eva Harris has her hands full juggling a young son, a disobedient dog and running her thriving seaside guesthouse, so really the last thing she needs is to be distracted by her new neighbour, ridiculously handsome but arrogant Ben Matthews. For one thing, she's got nothing in common with the man, Ben's a high flying lecturer at the town's university while she barely scraped through high school, for another he's fresh out of a relationship while Eva hasn't been on one single date since the death of her husband, seven years ago! She's determined to keep her distance, but in a small town like St Andrews that's easier said than done, and it doesn't help that everyone, including her son Jamie, think Ben is wonderful! Breaking out of her sad but safe little bubble might be the hardest thing she's ever had to do, but Ben might just be worth the risk... Perfect for fans of Jules Wake, Heidi Swain and Phillipa Ashley. Praise for Winter at West Sands Guest House... `A great Christmas read.' Grace at Good'n'Ready-y `Pick this wonderful book up' Amazon Customer `It was heartwarming' BananaTricky

About Author

Maggie lived the first ten years of life in London before moving to Scotland. She has a degree in English Literature and spent many years working in offices dreaming of pursuing her passion for writing. A perfect day would include an early morning swim, a good coffee, a great book and a few hours spent writing before the chaos of a husband, three children, a dog and a cat begins. Having landed the role of chief dog walker, she spends far too much time roaming the streets but at least this gives her a chance to think up new storylines.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780008308612
  • Format: Paperback, Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 384
  • ID: 9780008308612
  • weight: 180
  • ISBN10: 0008308616

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close