"Witches of Eastwick": (Vocal Selections)

"Witches of Eastwick": (Vocal Selections)

By: J. Dempsey (volume_editor), D. Rowe (volume_editor)Paperback

1 - 2 weeks availability

£14.99 & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £25


The story, based on the John Updike novel, is set in the fictional Rhode Island town of Eastwick in the late 1960s, and follows the witches Alexandra Spofford, Jane Smart, and Sukie Rougemont, who acquired their powers after leaving or being left by their husbands. Their coven is upset by the arrival of a devil-like character, Darryl Van Horne. The mysterious Darryl seduces each of the women, encouraging them to play with their powers and creating a scandal in the town. This songbook features twelve songs and has a selection of color and black & white photographs from London's West End production of 2000 which starred Ian McShane, Lucie Arnaz, Maria Friedman and Joanna Riding. Titles: Make Him Mine * Waiting for the Music to Begin * Words, Words, Words * Something * Dirty Laundry * I Wish I May * Another Night at Darryl's * Dance with the Devil * Evil * Loose Ends * Who's the Man? * Look at Me.

Create a review

Product Details

  • publication date: 07/09/2007
  • ISBN13: 9780571529971
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 108
  • ID: 9780571529971
  • weight: 413
  • ISBN10: 0571529976

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly