Witness the Dead

Witness the Dead

By: Craig Robertson (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£11.95 RRP £12.99  You save £1.04 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF RANDOM AND MURDERABILIA - DS Rachel Narey must bring a serial killer to justice. Scotland 1972.Glasgow is haunted by a murderer nicknamed Red Silk - a feared serial killer who selects his victims in the city's nightclubs. The case remains unsolved but Archibald Atto, later imprisoned for other murders, is thought to be Red Silk. In modern-day Glasgow, DS Rachel Narey is called to a gruesome crime scene at the city's Necropolis. The body of a young woman lies stretched out over a tomb. Her body bears a three-letter message from her killer. Now retired, former detective Danny Neilson spots a link between the new murder and those he investigated in 1972 - details that no copycat killer could have known about. But Atto is still behind bars. Determined finally to crack the case, Danny, along with his nephew, police photographer Tony Winter, pays Atto a visit. But they soon discover that they are going to need the combined efforts of police forces past and present to bring a twisted killer to justice. Brilliant crime fiction for fans of Stuart MacBride and Ian Rankin, Craig Robertson's debut thriller Random was shortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger. Praise for Craig Robertson: 'Robertson is doing for Glasgow what Rankin did for Edinburgh' Mirror 'I can't recommend this book highly enough' MARTINA COLE 'Brace yourself to be horrified and hooked' EVA DOLAN 'Fantastic characterisation, great plotting, page-turning and gripping. The best kind of intelligent and moving crime fiction writing' LUCA VESTE 'Really enjoyed Murderabilia - disturbing, inventive, and powerfully and stylishly written. Recommended' STEVE MOSBY 'A great murder mystery witha brilliantly realised setting and deftly painted characters' JAMES OSWALD 'Takes a spine-tingling setting and an original storyline and adds something more' Scottish Daily Record 'A perfectly constrcuted police procedural with real psychological depth' Crimefictionlover

About Author

During his 20-year career with a Scottish Sunday newspaper, Craig Robertson interviewed three recent Prime Ministers; attended major stories including 9/11, Dunblane, the Omagh bombing and the disappearance of Madeleine McCann; beenwas pilloried on breakfast television, beat Oprah Winfrey to a major scoop, spent time on Death Row in the USA and dispensed polio drops in the backstreets of India. His debut novel, RANDOM, was shortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger and was a Sunday Times bestseller

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780857204196
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 528
  • ID: 9780857204196
  • ISBN10: 085720419X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close