Wives and Daughters (Classic Fiction)

Wives and Daughters (Classic Fiction)

By: Elizabeth Cleghorn Gaskell (author), Patience Tomlinson (reader)Audio Book

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£67.50 RRP £75.00  You save £7.50 (10%) With FREE Saver Delivery

Description

"Wives and Daughters" is a sensitive coming-of-age tale set within a provincial town in Victorian England. Having lost her mother at a young age, Molly Gibson's entree into womanhood and navigation of the adult world of attraction and relationships is stilted. By contrast, her stepsister Cynthia emanates self-confidence and is bolstered by her conniving, opportunistic mother. By unhappy mischance, Molly falls for the very man that the vivacious Cynthia has set her sights on. However, as events unfold, the deceptive nature of appearances becomes apparent, and a dramatic reversal of fortunes occurs. In the tradition of Jane Austen, "Wives and Daughters" is a captivating novel of social observation, humour and touching romance. Patience Tomlinson is an experienced audiobook reader and presents this novel with a steady, comfortable assurance.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9789626342305
  • Format: Audio Book
  • running time: 1650
  • ID: 9789626342305
  • ISBN10: 9626342307

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close