Workhouse Angel

Workhouse Angel

By: Holly Green (author)Paperback

In Stock

£4.79 RRP £5.99  You save £1.20 (20%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Will she ever be reunited with her real father? A gritty, heartwarming saga perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin Angelina was abandoned on the doorsteps of Brownlow Workhouse when she was just a baby - her only possession the rag doll she held in her arms. Nicknamed 'Angel' for her golden curls, she is adopted by Mr and Mrs McBride. At first Angel is so happy to have found a caring family to save her from the drudgery of the workhouse. But her new parents are not the benevolent guardians they first appear. Angel has lost all hope when she discovers that a man has visited the workhouse, looking for the baby girl he was forced to give up. A girl who isn't an orphan after all...

About Author

Holly Green writes historical sagas about love and war, and her books are inspired by the stories she heard from her parents when she was a child. Her father was a professional singer with a fine baritone voice and her mother was a dancer, but they had to give up their professions at the outbreak of World War II. Holly is from Liverpool and is a trained actress and teacher - her claim to fame being that she gave Daniel Craig his first acting experience! Holly is married and enjoys spending time with her two delightful grandchildren.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781785035692
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 384
  • ID: 9781785035692
  • weight: 260
  • ISBN10: 178503569X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close