The Keeper of the Mist

The Keeper of the Mist

By: Rachel Neumeier (author)eBook
£6.23 RRP £8.62  You save £2.39 (28%)
Buy eBook  

Description

A lush new fantasy about finding the will to lead against all odds, perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone.
 
Keri has been struggling to run her family bakery since her mother passed away.  Now the father she barely knew—the Lord of Nimmira—has died, and ancient magic has decreed that she will take his place as the new Lady. The position has never been so dangerous: the mists that hide Nimmira from its vicious, land-hungry neighbors have failed, and Keri's people are visible to strangers for the first time since the mists were put in place generations ago.

At the same time, three half-brothers will their own eyes on the crown make life within the House just as dangerous as the world outside. But Keri has three people to guide her: her mysterious Timekeeper, clever Bookkeeper, and steadfast Doorkeeper. Together they must find a way to repair the boundary before her neighbors realize just how vulnerable Nimmira is.

With a spunky main character, lyrical storytelling, and hidden romance, The Keeper of the Mist is an engrossing story that is full of adventure.

Product Details

  • ID: 9780553509304
  • book language: en
  • publisher: Random House Children's Books
  • publisher imprint: Knopf Books for Young Readers

Supported Platforms

  • Desktop   Epub DRM Yes
  • Ereader   Epub DRM Yes
  • Android   Epub DRM Yes
  • IOS   Epub DRM Yes
  • Windows   Epub DRM Yes

Please note: The price displayed here is for information only as it may differ from the price currently offered at Kobobooks.com.
Please confirm the price prior to purchasing your eBook from Kobobooks.com.

Close