Evolution (Gollancz S.F.) by Stephen Ba... | WHSmith Books
Evolution (Gollancz S.F.)

Evolution (Gollancz S.F.)

By: Stephen Baxter (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

Description

From their beginnings foraging at the feet of the dinosaurs, through the apocalypse of an asteroid strike, through countless years of the day to day life and death dramas of survival of the fittest, to the rise and fall of mankind and the final destruction of earth by the expanding sun, the primates have survived. This is their story. EVOLUTION follows the ebb and flow of the fortunes of one group of creatures as they change and adapt to their world somewhere on the horn of Africa. It turns the story of Darwinian evolution into a constant drama, a daily life and death struggle, a heroic story of life?s endurance. It is a story that transcends generations, species, mankind and, in the end, the Earth itself. In the tradition of Olaf Stapledon and HG Wells.

About Author

Stephen Baxter is the pre-eminent SF writer of his generation. Published around the world he has also won major awards in the UK, US, Germany, and Japan. Born in 1957, he has degrees from Cambridge and Southampton. He lives in Northumberland with his wife.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780575074095
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 768
  • ID: 9780575074095
  • weight: 414
  • ISBN10: 0575074094

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close