The Mammoth Book of Alternate Histories

The Mammoth Book of Alternate Histories

By: Ian Watson (author), Ian Whates (author)eBook


Every short story in this wonderfully varied collection has one thing in common: each features some alteration in history, some divergence from historical reality, which results in a world very different from the one we know today. As well as original stories specially commissioned from bestselling writers such as James Morrow, Stephen Baxter and Ken MacLeod, there are genre classics such as Kim Stanley Robinson's story of how World War II atomic bomber the Enola Gay, having crashed on a training flight, is replaced by the Lucky Strike with profoundly different consequences.

Praise for the editors:

'Mr Watson wreaks havoc with what is accepted - and acceptable.' The Times

'One of Britain's consistently finest science fiction writers.' New Scientist

Product Details

  • ID: 9781849014281
  • series: Mammoth Books
  • book language: en
  • publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • publisher imprint: Robinson

Supported Platforms

  • Android   Epub DRM Yes
  • Ereader   Epub DRM Yes
  • Desktop   Epub DRM Yes
  • IOS   Epub DRM Yes
  • Windows   Epub DRM Yes

Please note: The price displayed here is for information only as it may differ from the price currently offered at
Please confirm the price prior to purchasing your eBook from