Hurting Distance: Culver Valley Crime B... | WHSmith Books
Hurting Distance: Culver Valley Crime Book 2 (Culver Valley Crime)

Hurting Distance: Culver Valley Crime Book 2 (Culver Valley Crime)

By: Sophie Hannah (author)Paperback

In Stock

£6.11 RRP £8.99  You save £2.88 (32%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

The second stunning thriller from queen of psychological crime, Sophie Hannah, perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins.'Superbly creepy' Guardian 'Rivetingly original' Sunday Times Sometimes love must kill before it can die. Three years ago, something terrible happened to Naomi Jenkins - so terrible that she never told anybody.Now Naomi has another secret - the man she has fallen passionately in love with, unhappily married Robert Haworth. When Robert vanishes without trace, Naomi knows he must have come to harm. But the police are less convinced, particularly when Robert's wife insists he is not missing.In desperation, Naomi has a crazy idea. If she can't persuade the police that Robert is in danger, perhaps she can convince them that he is a danger to others. Then they will have to look for him - urgently. Naomi knows how to describe in detail the actions of a psychopath. All she needs to do is dig up her own troubled past . . .

About Author

Sophie Hannah is an internationally bestselling crime fiction writer. Her crime novels have been translated into 34 languages and published in 51 countries. Her psychological thriller The Carrier won the Specsavers National Book Award for Crime Thriller of the Year in 2013. In 2014 and 2016, Sophie published The Monogram Murders and Closed Casket, the first new Hercule Poirot mysteries since Agatha Christie's death, both of which were national and international bestsellers. Sophie's novels The Point of Rescue and The Other Half Lives have been adapted for television as Case Sensitive, starring Olivia Williams and Darren Boyd. Sophie is also a bestselling poet who has been shortlisted for the TS Eliot award. Her poetry is studied at GCSE and A-level throughout the UK. Sophie is an Honorary Fellow of Lucy Cavendish College, Cambridge. She lives in Cambridge with her husband, two children and dog.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780340840344
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 432
  • ID: 9780340840344
  • weight: 294
  • ISBN10: 034084034X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close