What sweeter music (Vocal score)

What sweeter music (Vocal score)

By: Hywel Davies (composer)Other Formats

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks


For SATB unaccompanied This is an innovative and moving setting of Robert Herrick's popular Christmas text. The carol opens with an uplifting unison melody, and each verse introduces new vocal textures and increasingly expressive harmonies. Filled with dance-like rhythms and tender four-part choral writing, it will make a memorable addition to any Christmas celebration.

About Author

Hywel Davies was born and brought up in London, and is active as a composer, sonic artist, and installation artist. An award-winning composer, he has a long-standing association with Kokoro (Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra's new music ensemble) and other musicians and ensembles across Europe and North America. He was also the recipient of an Arts Council England International Fellowship in 2003, and a Muttart Foundation Scholar in 2005. As a sonic artist and installation artist he has made works for Arts Council England's internal phone system, the former USAF base at Greenham Common, and a ringtone to mark the handover of the Olympic flag from Beijing to London. For further information about his work go to www.hyweldavies.co.uk .

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780193386365
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 8
  • ID: 9780193386365
  • weight: 18
  • ISBN10: 0193386364
  • edition: Vocal score

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly